Welcome the Narrative Initiative’s New Advisory Board Members

We’re excited to introduce you to the Narrative Initiative’s Advisory Board. Each of these people inspires us daily with their deep experience and innovative ideas. Collectively, it’s a diverse group working in advocacy, storytelling, strategic communications, nonprofit leadership, law, academics and other fields.

We also want to thank outgoing Advisory Board members: Elizabeth Cahill, Ben King, David Morse and Hilary Pennington. Elizabeth, Ben, David and Hillary have provided invaluable insights, counsel and contributions to our work the past two years.

Learn more about our Advisory Board members below, or read their bios on our Team + Board page.

2019 Advisory Board

Ai-jen Poo

Executive Director of NDWA & Co-Director of Caring Across Generations
more on Ai-jen

Alexis McGill Johnson

Executive Director & Co-Founder of Perception Institute
more on Alexis

Alfred Ironside

Vice President for Global Communications at Ford
more on Alfred

Alvin Starks

Director, Equality Fund, Open Society Foundations’ U.S. Programs
more on Alvin

Eric Brown

Principal at Brownbridge Strategies

Jeff Chang

Vice President for Narrative, Arts & Culture at Race Forward

Kristen Grimm

Founder & President of Spitfire Strategies

Liz Manne

Independent Consultant & Co-founder of The Culture Group

Sabeel Rahman

Associate Professor of Law at Brooklyn Law School & President of Demos
more on Sabeel


Categories: NI Org Updates

Big ideas in your inbox.